ifast corporation logo

活动及认可

奕丰集团在回馈社会时致力于扮演积极的角色,并在我们经营业务的各大地区市场,凭借我们专业的行业知识促进投资教育和理财知识。正因如此,我们在可持续报告中的“社会”部分就以两大主题为目标:“推广理财通识教育”及“通过体育支持慈善”。


推广理财通识教育

秉持着“慧视全球·投资致富”的公司使命,我们积极通过各类举措向客户、员工和整体投资群体推广理财通识教育。我们深信理财知识和公开透明的资讯可助力个别投资者,可在掌握投资工具和充裕资讯的情况下做出投资决策。

除了通过专业的研究与内容让我们的投资者掌握最新市场动态外,奕丰每年都会举办一系列不同类型的活动以接触客户和公众,如我们一般于年初举行的旗舰活动“投资良机何处寻”。我们希望能通过此类型的活动,让投资者有机会聆听与会的奕丰研究部分析员和基金公司的业界专家对全球各大资产类别(股票、固定收益和其他)的前景和展望。此外,投资者也能趁活动举行期间和投资专业人士进行密切交流,并提出自己关注的课题以寻求专业人士的解答。在2017年,有逾2,000名投资者出席了我们于新加坡、香港,以及马来西亚吉隆坡与槟城举行的“投资良机何处寻”活动。

同时,集团各个业务部门也会和基金公司定期合作举办不同活动,从而为我们的理财顾问和零售投资者呈现最新的市场分析和投资见解。在平台推出新产品类别时,我们亦格外重视教育的部分,并针对平台上新推出的产品或服务,为企业对企业理财顾问和自助型投资者举办专属的工作坊。近年来,我们在新加坡举办了FSM MAPS智能投顾组合及股票产品讲座、在马来西亚举办了债券工作坊,并在香港进行了网上全权委托投资组合管理服务(DPMS)工作坊。

除了各公司部门所举办的活动和工作坊之外,我们也和业内不同的伙伴一起合作以推广理财通识。例如,我们的企业对企业和企业对消费者团队,以及使用我们企业对企业平台的理财顾问公司参与了ShareInvestor于2015年和2017年主办的“Invest Fair”。我亦与新交所(SGX)联合举办了旨在推广理财通识的活动,其中包括一场面向零售投资者的中文讲座。这场题为“如何在上升利率环境中取胜”的讲座由新交所专业培训师黄冠豪(Wong Kon How)担任主讲,并于于2017年7月举行。在海外市场马来西亚方面,我们的FSM团队在2015年与马来西亚财务规划理事会(Financial Planning Association of Malaysia,FPAM)合作主办一场题为“财务自主——女生来作主!”的工作坊,并在2016年举办了两场同类型工作坊,其中包括一场题为“女性如何妥善管理其财务”的工作坊。为延续这一传统,我们在2017年5月的“女人们,一起来聊聊投资与您的健康”活动中,邀请了经验丰富的女性专业人士探讨有关投资、如展开投资及癌症意识等话题。

不仅如此,我们希望公司职员也能掌握必要的理财知识和技巧,可为自己的未来做出妥善的财务规划。为此,我们推出了“奕丰投资学院”这项全新举措,并邀请研究分析员和其他热衷投资的员工针对不同的理财课题,和其他同事分享他们在理财方面的窍门和心得。此外,我们设立的“员工投资计划”则旨在为有志进行定期投资的员工提供额外帮助。


通过体育支持慈善

“参与体育运动有助于我了解到达到特定目标所需具备的奉献和坚持精神。通过运动,我也学习到目标虽然看似难以达成,但只要深入分析并鼓起坚定的决心和努力,该目标将有望达成。”——林长征

奕丰总裁林长征的这番话正是我们支持员工积极参与体育运动的原因,而我们亦选择通过体育运动支持慈善公益。

2017年是我们第四度冠名赞助将体育、投资与慈善结为一体,并且在香港举办的"奕丰城市定向赛”(iFAST Metro Race),而此定向(orienteering race)赛亦开放给公司员工、业务伙伴以及公众参与。首届城市定向赛于2013年举办,并结合运动(由三或四人组成的团队必需在两小时时限内赶往不同的关卡以累积最高分)和战略及理财教育(一部分的关卡设有投资相关的问题以提供额外积分)等不同元素,而奕丰城市定向赛更是香港首个在商业区内举行的夜间定向赛,在各类同类赛事中独树一帜。我们希望通过考验体力和智力的定向赛向参与者传达的讯息,即健康生活方式除了必须保持身心健康外,财务健康程度也是非常重要的一环,并希望能透过比赛加深参赛者对理财知识的认识以及如何能在生活中应用这些知识。

奕丰集团也在2016年启动一项崭新的iWALK慈善/运动计划,从而鼓励我们的职员、企业对企业平台理财顾问,以及基金公司合作伙伴参与“乐施毅行者” (Oxfam Trailwalker)活动,并一同支持慈善事业。每年在不同城市举行的“乐施毅行者”远足活动,旨在筹集善款以便在全球各地推行消除贫困和不公正的工作。奕丰集团往年也曾数次支持 “乐施毅行者”——除了在2016年带队前往澳洲布里斯本之外,亦派员参与2013年于澳洲悉尼和2011年及2012年于香港举行的毅行者活动。奕丰集团将于2018年5月派遣由68名职员、理财顾问及公司代表组成的17支队伍到韩国参与该远足活动,而此次活动的参与者将面临更严峻的挑战,即必须在38小时内远足竞走长达100公里的路程——完赛时长较往年缩短10个小时。自2011年以来便以身作则参与过去数场“乐施毅行者”活动的丰集团主席兼执行总裁林长征将带领iWALK队伍到韩国参与本次远足活动。

此外,奕丰集团于2017年第二度特约赞助学生辅导会(Students Care Service) 连同iLight Marina Bay 2017举办的年度筹款竞技赛——“SCS Challenge for Children”(前称Marina Bay Challenge)。尽管不全然是一项体育赛事,但由134名参与者组成的13支参赛队伍仍然绕着滨海湾慢跑或竞走,以完成一系列精彩有趣的任务。在我们员工义工团的指导下,学生辅导会的学生们担起了游戏关主的重任,让他们有机会建立与成人沟通的自信心、学习如何处理突发事件,并培养积极的处事态度。我们亦邀请我们的业务伙伴,如基金公司和理财顾问公司,共同筹款支持学生辅导会所帮助的学生。除了义工团,亦有许多员工扶老携幼组队参与这场别具意义的慈善活动,其中就包括了我们的执行总裁及董事。

ifast corporation logo

Activities & Recognitions

At iFAST Corp, we are committed to take an active role in supporting the community, by putting our industry expertise to good use in promoting investment education and financial knowledge across the markets we operate in. This has led us to adopt two broad themes in our social aspects of sustainability reporting: “Promoting Financial Literacy” and “Charity through Sports”.


Promoting Financial Literacy

With our mission statement in mind, “To help investors around the world invest globally and profitably”, we have been adopting various initiatives to promote financial literacy among our customers, employees, and the community. We believe that financial knowledge and transparency in information empower each individual to have the tools to make more informed investment decisions.

Other than providing dedicated research and content to keep our investor informed on the latest market happenings, we also hold a number of events throughout the year to make it easy for us to be in touch with our customers and the public. Our flagship event “What and Where to Invest” (“WAWTI”) is usually held at the start of the year to provide investors with the outlook of various global asset classes (equity, fixed income and others) from our research analysts, and to hear from the industry experts from our fund houses partners. During such events, investors can also interact with the investment professionals and get the answers to their investment queries. In 2017, over 2,000 investors attended our WAWTI events in Singapore, Hong Kong, and Kuala Lumpur and Penang in Malaysia.

In addition, throughout the year, our different business divisions across the Group work together with our fund house partners to hold regular events to present the latest market analyses and investment insights to our B2B wealth advisers and investors. With the launch of new product categories, we have also emphasised the educational aspect, by holding workshops related to our new products and services for our B2B wealth advisers and investors. This includes talks on FSM MAPS robo-advisory portfolio and stocks products in Singapore, bonds workshops in Malaysia, and online DPMS workshops in Hong Kong.

Apart from our in-house events and workshops, we collaborate with various industry partners to promote financial literacy, such as the “Invest Fair” held in 2015 and 2017 organised by ShareInvestor, where both our B2B and B2C teams, as well as our B2B clients, participated in. We also collaborated with SGX on various initiatives to promote financial literacy. One such event was a Chinese seminar targeted at retail customers, where SGX Academy professional trainer, Mr Wong Kon How, was invited to conduct a Chinese Seminar titled“Investing In a Rising Interest Rate Environment (如何在上升利率环境中取胜)” in July 2017. For our overseas markets, in Malaysia, following our FSM team’s collaboration with Financial Planning Association of Malaysia (“FPAM”) to organise a workshop titled “Financial Empowerment – Time to Take Charge, Ladies!” in 2015, two similar workshops including “How Women Can Be Successful In Managing Their Finances” were held in 2016. In May 2017, we continued the tradition and invited experienced female professionals to talk about investment and how to get started, as well as cancer awareness at the event “Ladies, Let’s Talk Investments And Your Health!”.

Internally, we also hope to equip our employees with the necessary knowledge and skills to plan for their own financial future. We have introduced the “iFAST Academy”, where we invite our research analysts and other employees who have a passion in sharing financial tips, to speak to our employees on various financial topics. We have in place an “Employee Investment Scheme” that is created to give an extra booster to employees who wish to invest regularly.


Charity Through Sports

Taking part in sports helped me learn the value of dedication and perseverance for a certain cause. In sports, I learned that while a target may look unattainable at first, upon closer analysis, with determination and hard work, it becomes achievable.” Mr Lim Chung Chun

This quote from our CEO Mr Lim Chung Chun sums up the reason why we have been supportive of our employees’ active participation in sports and we have chosen to marry sports with charity initiatives.

2017 marks our fourth year as the title sponsor of the iFAST Metro Race (“IMR”) in Hong Kong, where sports, investment and charity converge. The IMR is an orienteering race that is open to our employees, our business partners and the public. Combining sports (teams of four members have to score the highest points within a time limit of two hours by clearing as many checkpoints as possible), as well as strategy and financial education (some checkpoints give bonus points based on investment- related questions), the IMR was first held in 2013. Among the various orienteering races held in Hong Kong, the IMR also stood out for being the first-ever night orienteering race held in Hong Kong’s Central Business District. Through the physically challenging and intellectually stimulating race, we also hope to promote a healthy lifestyle that emphasises the importance of both physical and financial health, while enhancing participants’ financial knowledge and helping them apply such knowledge as a way to improve their lives.

In 2016, iFAST Corp set up a new charity/ sports initiative titled “iWALK Initiative” to encourage our employees, B2B wealth advisers and fund house partners to support charitable causes through the “Oxfam Trailwalker”. Held across different countries each year, the physically gruelling Oxfam Trailwalker aims to raise funds to alleviate poverty and injustice across the world. We have participated in past events held in Brisbane (in 2016), Sydney (in 2013), and Hong Kong (in 2011 and 2012), where our employees and even members from our Senior Management and Board of Directors took up a leap of faith to challenge the 100km trek which has to be completed within 48 hours. Come May 2018, iFAST Corp will be sending 17 teams consisting of 68 walkers to participate in this year’s event, and our iWALKers will be stepping up the challenge to take on the 100km trek in 38hours – 10 hours shorter than previous trailwalks. The iWALK contingent will be led by iFAST Corp’s CEO and Chairman, Mr Lim Chung Chun, who have led by example and participated in the past few iFAST contingent of Trailwalkers since 2011.

In 2017, iFAST Corp collaborated with Students Care Service (“SCS”) for the second time in their annual charity race - “Challenge for Children 2017”, which was held in conjunction with iLight Marina Bay 2017. Though not entirely a sporting event, the race saw 13 teams of 134 participants run or brisk walk around Marina Bay as they competed in a series of fun and exciting games. Under the guidance of our staff volunteers, SCS students took on the role as game masters, which gave them the opportunity to build up self-confidence when interacting with adults, learn how to handle unforeseen challenges and to carry themselves in a positive manner. We also invited our fund house partners and financial advisers to join us in raising funds for students supported by SCS. Other than a group of enthusiastic employees who volunteered their time to help out during the event, we also have quite a number of supportive employees and families who formed teams to join us in the fun and meaningful event, including our CEO and Directors.